Cheers to 30!

Today I am exactly 6 days past 30. 30 and 6 days. It’s weird. It doesn’t feel any different than 29 but it also feels SO MUCH different than 29. On my 30th birthdayYep, that's me!, I woke up and felt like I was beginning a new chapter in my life. Finally a fresh starting place. When I graduated from college I remember thinking, “When I’m 30, I will be set. By then, I will have had my dream wedding, I will be happier than I’ve ever been, I will have two kids and a dog, I will have a beautiful house with the white picket fence and back yard and my life will be so perfect. If I’m even having to work then, I will be working in a marketing position and will get to meet celebrities all the time and get to go to alot of free concerts.”…Excuse the incredibly long dream sequence run on sentence….

Needless to say, that didn’t happen. I’ve had 3 broken hearts since then, no kids, I’m living with my parents, in school again shooting for my RN, I’m paycheck to paycheck (thanks to tuition) and I’m the girl who let life happen to me. I do however, have the dog…and he’s pretty perfect.

I’m tired of sitting on the sidelines. I’m tired of being walked over. I’m tired of not trying new things out of pure fear. So here’s my plan… today at 30 years and 6 days old, I’m going to begin to live….and not just live, but live life to the fullest. I’m going to stop comparing my life to those around me and live mine. I’m going to try new things. I’m going to be adventerous. I’m going to try new recipes. I’m going to read new books. I’m giving my self a 90 lb weight loss goal and I’m going to meet that goal. I’m going to be kind to myself.  I’m going to go new places and see new things…..and I’m going to blog about it. Feel free to join my journey because it’s going to be awesome.

Leave a Reply

