Faith > Fear

Today I did something that I never in a million years thought for I could do. I went zip lining off of an 80 foot tower! I’m afraid of heights and never imagined being able to climb to the top of the tower let alone jump off of it. I’m so proud of myself for doing it! Not only did I do it, but I went first and then hiked back up the tower and did it again! Who am I!? 

I felt like I was flying…… super fast. I have a memory from my early teens where I was set on bungee jumping. I got strapped up, climes to the top of the tower, stepped on the ledge, and chickened out and walked back down. I let my fear get the best of me. Not today. Today I trusted God to protect me and I took that leap of faith (after a short shaky prayer at the top)… today my faith was bigger than my fear and I got to experience something so amazing because of it. I’m loving this person I am becoming. I’m so proud of her already.

Here are some photos from today! 

Jarrod and I were the first in line! 

The crew.

The tower we ziplined from.

The view from the tower. Notice how small the bench is on the right hand side.

And if you’ve made it this far then you deserve to see the video! ​I’m on the left hand side in the purple shirt going SO fast! They’re laughing at my feet! They said I was swinging them so fast that it looked like I was running! 

Today was a really great day. New friends and old friends. Conquering fears and making memories. ❤️

One thought on “Faith > Fear

Leave a Reply

