The Perfect Monday

img_3090-1For the first time in a long time, I’ve had a really great Monday. From start to finish, it’s been a great day. Nothing out of the ordinary happened but nothing bad happened and that makes for a great day in my eyes. I woke up on time. Even had time to do my daily devotional, was on time for work, work went by quickly, and after work I decided to finish the day off with a little time to myself. So I scooped up my favorite Manny and we headed to my favorite trail. This isn’t just any trail.
This trail is covered with trees and runs along the river. You meet several people and pups along the way and everyone seems to be happy there. It is my place. My happy place.

Tonight I img_3108lacked 5000 steps to meeting my goal and in no time I got them…and didn’t even realize I was walking so much. I was taking everything in. It was so peaceful. As I was walking along for some reason I decided to just look up…. and it really sank in to me how small I am in comparison to all that’s around img_3111me. It was in that moment that I felt God’s presence and in that moment I found peace. Sometimes all you need is to sit quietly and just listen. Manny Moo almost walked the whole time but by the end I could tell he was getting tired so we finished our walk with me carrying him.

Tonight, I’m thankful for the peace I found and for God allowing me to just be still and quiet my mind.

Today was a good day.

I know the video below is huge….but just listen to it. It’s sure to calm your nerves. It’s good for you.

 

Leave a Reply

