ACT 2017

Tomorrow, I will be taking the ACT….again! After high school, I never thought that I would be taking it again and now here I am, preparing to take it for the third time!

As some of you know, I’m doing everything in my power to get in the nursing program at Calhoun….I’ve retaken several classes to raise my GPA and this is my last chance to get some extra points added to my points total.

Is it just me, or is the Math portion on the ACT written in a different language? SIN, COS, TAN……..um excuse me what? What’s a function? I couldn’t tell you. What does TAN look like on a graph? If Sally is traveling 200 mph on a train heading to London which is 80 miles away, how much will she pay for her train ticket? …………………………..uh what?

I should have brushed up on foreign languages before committing to this test.

So, for now, every break I have is filled with trigonometry, ((which I never took in high school may I add)), practice tests and YouTube videos giving me ACT hacks..

Please remember me tomorrow at 1:00 as I try to decipher through the gibberish known as Math!

Leave a Reply

